Local Governance

As part of Penk Valley Academy Trust, The Rural Enterprise Academy is accountable to the Board of Trustees and its committees.

You can find out more about the governance of Penk Valley Academy trust on the trust website www.penkvalley.co.uk
The trustees have delegated certain matters of governance to a Local Governing Committee in each of its schools.
Below you can find information about the committee.

Local Governing Committee

Jenny Steel | 13.11.2019 – 12.11.2023 (Chair, Parent)

Jamie Cook | 09.06.2021 – 08.06.2025 (Vice Chair – Curriculum Manager, South Staffordshire College

Richard Bower | 01.08.2019 – 31.07.2023 (Co-opted – National Farmers’ Union)

Alice Corrigan | (Principal – The Rural Enterprise Academy)

Deb Cunnion | 01.08.2019 – 31.07.2023 (Staff – The Rural Enterprise Academy)

Clive Noak | 01.08.2019 – 31.07.2023 (Trustee – Penk Valley Academy Trust)

Liam Meredith | 09.06.2021 – 08.06.2025 (Assistant Headteacher, Penkridge Middle School)

Nicola Truman|  09.06.2021 – 08.06.2025 (Safeguarding Officer, South Staffordshire College)

Amanda Stevenson-Bate | 16.12.2021 – 15.12.2025 (Parent)

Read our Terms of Reference for Local Governing Committees

If you are interested in joining the Local Governing Committee
then please contact the clerk Sarah Walker via enquries@ruralenterpriseacademy.com